• Welcome to the Liberia Media Center ::
  • 2011 Presidential Election's Results

Run-off Election Results Reporting

Our process is independent, free and fair to all political parties. Read about our process.

Congress for Democratic Change

Candidate: Winston A. Tubman
VP: George Manneh Weah

43,068 Votes

Total Votes 443,414
( Stations)
12,877 Invalid Votes
456,291 Turnout

Unity Party

Candidate: Ellen Johnson Sirleaf
VP: Joseph Nyuman Boakai

400,346 Votes

The Liberia Media Center is covering polling activities in all 15 counties of Liberia for the 2011 Run-off presidential election. The center's trained monitors who are assigned at various polling centers in all fifteen counties will forward final results that have been signed and attested by both NEC workers and observers to the LMC data base through text messaging using special codes. Results will be uploaded to the LMC website every 20 minutes to keep people in Liberia and other parts of the world informed on the run-off results. These results will also be sent to several mobile phones in Liberia.

The Liberia Media Center Run-off results are partial and unofficial, reflecting only 85 percent of the the total results.

The National Elections Commission is the only body with the constitutional right to conduct national elections and announce official results in Liberia.